AIBIM Names New President and Exco Line-Up

(Kuala Lumpur, 29th May 2015): The Association of Islamic Banking Institutions Malaysia (AIBIM) today announced Badlisyah Abdul Ghani, CEO, CIMB Islamic Bank Berhad as its new and 7th President effective 1 June 2015. He will succeed Dato' Mohd Redza Shah Abd. Wahid, CEO, Bank Muamalat Malaysia Berhad, who has served as President since 2011.

Dato' Mohd Redza lauded the appointment. "We all look forward to see Badlisyah drives AIBIM to the next level in line with the aspiration of the members. I will continue to serve AIBIM in my new role as Deputy President." said Dato' Mohd Redza.

Badlisyah said ''I would like to record my gratitude to AIBIM members for giving me the trust to lead AIBIM and I look forward to working with all members and stakeholders to continue the good work of Dato' Mohd Redza and those who preceded him".

AIBIM new Exco line-up as follows:

1. President: CIMB Islamic Bank Berhad;
2. Deputy President: Bank Muamalat Malaysia Berhad;
3. Honorary Secretary: Maybank Islamic Berhad; and
4. Honorary Treasurer: Bank Kerjasama Rakyat Malaysia Berhad

Posted in Latest Posts